Reviews

 

 

“Wonderful! We showed up 15 min before closing with a disaster hair cut from another salon. Christine lovingly took us in stayed late and made a little girl smile to the moon and back! And I even got a little pampering done also. Thank you!!!:). We will most definitely be back soon for some more fun styling!”
Jade C.
12/2/15
 “Christine is great, doesn’t push anything . She is easy to talk to and actually understands what I am telling her.”
Suzanne F.
11/25/15
“Christine is awesome and my cut is perfect every time. Very friendly group of people there.”
David B.
11/20/15
“Natalie is amazing. She is my go to stylist and have followed her for 5 plus yrs. Where she goes, I go.”
 Lori D.
11/9/15
“Christine B gives a fabulous haircut and she’s fun and very welcoming. I will be back!”
George W.
11/2/15
“New York Hair is so very lucky to have such an accomplished hairdresser as Dawn Belles working in their shop. I can personally attest to the fact that many of Dawn’s customers travel especially long distances to make sure that only Dawn touches their hair. At times over the past several miles I have traveled over thirty miles to make sure what little hair that I have left makes me appear as nicely as possible. Dawn seems to develop a personal relationship with my hair and my head thus creating the best appearance possible. Congratulations to New York Hair on obtaining the special skills of Dawn Belles.”
Gene R.
10/31/15
“Best hair salon with personal yet professional performance! I visited numerous salons before finding the right fit! Color, cuts, styles…..all perfect!”
Brenda B.
10/22/15
“Fantastic service. Great people. Never a bad experience.”
Jim C.
10/20/15
 “You are the best, I get compliments on my hair all the time. Thank you.”
Crystal F.
10/10/15
“Best I can say is Natalie saved me! My hair was severely damaged elsewhere and Natalie has brought it back to life and even my first visit I was able to go out in public. Trust me she works miracles and her product line she carries is fabulous!”
Elizabeth T.
10/12/15
“Natalie and her staff are amazing. I got a beautiful base color with highlights and a keratin express treatment. I highly recommend this salon!”
Rebecca R.
10/8/15
“Natalie and Christine were super friendly and sweet and my mom and I love our new do’s! Thanks so much!”
Christina G.
10/6/15
“I’ve had long hair most of my life and I’ve been going to NYH for the last several years. I always enjoy my visits and look forward to the next. The girls always do great work and make me feel like a great friend when I’m there, I wouldn’t go any where else!”
Rob K.
10/6/15
“Wanted to rate 11, love my cut and the service was very friendly. Thanks!”
Linda G
10/6/15
“You all are fantastic! From color, cut and extensions there is no other hair salon that I would trust with my hair! Thanks for always making me look great.”
Cindy L.
9/24/15
“Absolutely thrilled we found you! We waited until the last minute, and homecoming for my daughter was perfect because she got the hairstyle she really wanted! I was skeptical when I called and got an appointment on a very busy day…Natalie delivered! (No pun intended Natalie;) thank you! You are for sure the one we will call first next time!”
Megan B.
9/26/15
“Christine was friendly and did a great job !”
Kathryn T.
9/25/15
“Went above and beyond my expectations. Natalie made sure I was happy with every step of my color and cut and did an awesome job!”
Debbie R.
9/25/15
“Always enjoy my visit NY Hair. I appreciate the time spent and effort put forth to make me happy! AAA+++ rating!”
Michael P.
9/24/15
“I love my cut n color would highly recommend Natalie.”
Bev B.
9/22/15
“Natalie listened to what I wanted and made recommendations, very pleased with my cut.”
Susan M.
9/14/15
“My experience at New York Hair was perfect. Both stylist are exceptional and very skilled with color and cut. I highly recommend there Keratin Complex products….Natalie was FABULOUS.”
Valerie W.
9/7/15
“Love the salon, love the atmosphere. Love Christine!!! Love my haircut!”
Jerry P.
9/4/15
 “Christine is the best hair stylist i have ever been to. Give her a raise and keep her at no cost :)”
Tara C.
9/1/15
“Christine is excellent colorist. She knows how to strategically place highlights and matching your base. I have been to her twice and always pleased. She is a hard worker and wants to please you!”
Debbie S.
8/26/15
“Great job Christine was really nice to work with we had a great time chatting with definitely go back when I’m in the area.”
Cindy C.
8/18/15
“Had a great cut and the staff was very friendly.”
David B.
8/17/15
“Christine was terrific. Spent time and had the solution for my problem hair. I will certainly recommend.”
Diann T.
8/8/15
“I always love having Natalie flat iron my hair – shes nice to talk with. Always an enjoyable experience for me :)”
Lisa B.
8/7/15
“Natalie was fantastic. I just moved to the area and I was nervous about using a new stylist… But she was perfect! I’d recommend her highly.”
Rebecca R.
8/6/15
“This salon saved me! The salon owner repair the damage done to my hair by another salon and I walked out feeling fabulous! I would recommend this salon and its owner to anyone!”
Elizabeth T.
8/3/15
“Natalie is one of the best hair stylists out there. From her expertise on color to great cuts as well as hair extensions. I will drive from anywhere in order for Natalie to take care of my hair for me, she us the best.”
Cindy L.
7/23/15
“Christine is a compassionate talented hairstylist. The salon is clean, friendly and conveniently located.”
Sharon K.
7/22/15
I waited to review this salon until I had gone at least twice.  I had a great experience both times. My appointment was w/ Natalie. She worked really hard to fix a bad highlight I had gotten from another “premier” salon in the area. I am really impressed at how she listens to my ideas and guides me in the right direction. She is also not afraid to say if something will work for my hair because of texture/length, etc. Also, the other girls in the salon are very nice, friendly and not snotty. When I went in on Friday, two different girls asked me if I needed something to drink and made sure I was comfortable. As someone who is particular about my hair and hate to pay and be disappointed, I’m so happy I found Natalie this fast (just moved here in March).”
Kristin S.
 
Natalie was very gentle when she was handling my hair because, I have partial hair extensions in my hair. I feel that she did not rush through the appointment when I was there for the service. She took her time..and I see that not a lot of hair stylist out there takes the time with their client.
Anonymous
 
“Out of town traveler–Natalie was superb in properly taking utmost care and professionalism in my hair trim–Will return next time in town and wish I could bring her skills to the Northeast.”
Bill T.
 
 

Natalie listened to how I wanted my hair cut and she nailed it!  I walked into my house afterward and the wife said “your hair looks great”!  I will see Natalie again in two weeks and I know I will get a great haircut.  Highly recommend her and the New York Hair salon!”

Jimmy W.

 

“I recently went to New York Hair after going to another Venice salon and being unhappy. The place has just been taken over by new people and it shows – nice new fresh look and a great selection of stylists to work with you. Younger and also more experienced staff which was great for my wife and I. I was also happy with the stylist who cut my hair! Great value, friendly staff – we will be back and would recommend!”

Dan M.

“I went and had a haircut with one of the girls yesterday, she gave me a great haircut and was very friendly and attentive. I will be going back and would recommend this salon to anybody. It is refurbished with a great atmosphere and friendly service. Thanks!”

Donna K.

    

“Myself and my Wife called to make an appointment with New York Hair and we were very glad that we did. We have tried several other salons in the area after moving down from Ohio two years ago. We found the salon to be clean and well presented with a nice atmosphere. The stylist that did my wife’s hair was a young lady who spent as much time as needed, without rushing to get it done and my wife ended up with the exact hair style that she wanted – at half the price she used to pay back home! I don’t usually bother with reviews etc, however, on this occasion we felt we owed it to this salon as the whole experience was so good and this is now our regular hair salon without any doubt.”

Bob R.

  


“I had my long hair cut to donate. Then my stylist washed and cut my hair per my request. She made suggestions and was very professional. She accepted my responses to agree or not agree with her suggestions. I love the my hair cut. She did a great job. She is very sweet and friendly. The time flew by quickly while getting the cut and style as she and I were able to chat easily. Thank you! I will most certainly go to NY Hair of Venice again.”

Jackie L.

  


“My stylist spent 1 1/4 hours giving me the best cut ever. She is so nice and really knows how to treat a customer. I will be back often.”

Marie M.

  


“Excellent service! I’ve found my new Hair care specialist! She was very helpful & knew exactly what to do to help me change my look. Very professional & is very passionate about what she does.”

Janet L.